top of page
  • Writer's pictureA Mind For You

I am curious to be...!?

Updated: Nov 29, 2019

I am curious to be…!?

a story about HyperFocus & Imagination!

By Brian Jacobsen



Intro:

HyperFocus is a creative mechanism in the mind that can discern everything else but that which is intended. Hyperfocus is what allows us to choose who we want to be here and now, without constantly changing unwillingly to be someone else. Hyperfocus is a decision based upon who we believe we are and who we intend to become. A hyper-focus master can see what he wants, decide it to be so and become the new creation. Based on that decision that's all the master has in mind afterward.

Let me share with you, my experience with using my mind and this ability for my dream and current lifestyle.





Decide already...and my commitment to my decision:

I finally decided to make my dreams come true. But how? The logical mind and my insecurity or rather inexperience of bringing my dreams to life suddenly became apparent.

“How can I bring that vision I have in mind, that feels great in my heart and true to my soul into a living reality?”

The question is what drives us they say, so I decided to embrace it and find the answer. Life it seems isn’t without a bit of irony as I never really found the answer… I became it!

I am sitting here in front of the computer screen, typing text for all of you to see. All of you that also are curious to be…!? - So a quick thank you for joining on this little adventure of my insights becoming available on text tonight.

Right now this very moment, I am someone doing something for a purpose. I have decided my purpose to be, a teacher of the inherent ability to create intentionally, visionary and passionately.

With my beginnings of exploring the practice of meditation, yoga, and fasting among other things. During one of these meditations, a vision appeared. I saw schools opening up, me, in person, standing on the scene before 1000s of people. Teaching and sharing passionate energy, which lightened people up with a smile or auspiciousness on the face.


Now, writing this, the above vision is so clear, and I start to feel that amplified energy of being in focus of the crowd. I see many people lost in their ways of creating their moment by moment lives consciously. But that is not here to stay. There is a way and that way will be revealed as of tonight and ongoing till all men again have gained that inherent knowledge.

The knowledge that we are creating our own life story, either by letting circumstances dictate what is possible or your imagination! Circumstances include the current science, people's opinions, past experiences and what is available this very instant of money, network, friends, ideas and … and… and what about imagination?


How did I end up sitting and writing and teaching exactly what I had seen in my vision?

First I decided to make it my daily priority. I started daily little by little to connect with the sense of being who I want to be as in my vision. Yes, by imagining it.

So how exactly do I imagine it? And how exactly have I experienced this to work for me?

Let’s walk the path together a little bit, perhaps you will see something within yourself that was not yet discovered, something so powerful, its purpose had been obscured by the very creation it brings to life!!

Here we go…


I sit here, looking around with eyes of the body, but what do they really see? I look at the tv, a picture, oh wait, no the picture just disappeared and a black screen is left. But then the magic happens. I start to imagine another beautiful picture on the screen, I don’t see it with my body’s eyes, no, something else, something more intimate. Yes, it's my imagination, “oh my god” - actually I think “omg” is the right term of imagination ;), as it has caused more than 90% of the experiences I have had in my life.

From my relationships, my career, to my friendships and much more, oh but something has been a little off...because I didn't imagine to fail some of these relationships, I didn't imagine … or did I?

As I am writing this, I see that my power is to imagine what I desire, regardless of the circumstances. Because it was circumstances and old beliefs that made me imagine to break these relationships because of something that happened which I back then, I was afraid I couldn’t control. Fear… Fear has had a good grip on my imagination and so I tried to control the environment to feel safe, but all I ever needed was to control my imagination and decide among all the possibilities it presented to me.

Present! Imagination is my present moment and the body experiences that which just was imagined.


Become, and so I am my dream and vision:

Let’s try to imagine for a minute or two.

Imagine the calmest deep breath you can. Imagine a big inner smile… wait! No way… I start smiling!! This is magic.



Okay, another method, let’s make this as real as possible… Imagine that right next to you, is another version of you. Slightly different, slightly changed. Look closely, yes with your imagination of course. See how that version sits, breathe, feel when being completely confident. Knowing the ability to create consciously from this moment and on…stoooop! Quickly notice how it is easier for you to tap into that version of yourself you just imagined. Okay, let’s become the new version, by moving into that imagined version of yourself.

Notice how your body, breathing and feeling already changed!

Well, practice makes perfect, moving on...


Okay let’s have a closer look, I have imagined a lot of the things I have done with my girlfriend, in my business and so why has some of what I imagined become true and some have not??

Fear… yes, those things I imagined and felt confident about, those creations turned out to become real, and the ones I doubted and let insecurity take its place, those creations have yet to become real.

But they are not gone, no, I still see them, hence it must be possible to bring that to life.

Wait, there is more to it than that. Because often I also imagined how other people and my girlfriend should be towards me, and that didn't happen very often… or did it?


Here is my discovery of how this imagination stuff plays out.

I imagine what I desire, yes. I tap into my new version yes. Wait when I imagine how people should be towards me, I forgot to tap into that version of myself, only seeing half the creation and not digging into, why they would be like this to me and even how that would truly feel like.


That's my last sharing for this post. The crucial step to hyperfocus into a new version, and therefore a new reality of yourself. Are you ready?





Only This and everything else will now be discerned:

So what can I control right now with my imagination?

I can control what I imagine, yes, I can control what ideas I pay attention to and those I don’t want. Remembering that when I feel afraid, fear, it’s because I am on the path to creating something I do not want. So I simply just turn on Imagining what I do want.

Next, I see that when I imagine something, it has a feeling associated with it. That feeling is important, that feeling is the fuel for me to begin exploring that new version. Okay so adopt the feeling into my body by imagining my new version, now what is the last part then, in truly mastering becoming and hence being my new version?


I decide to become and see only this! Yes, I don’t really know how long time it will take for the creation to come into full being experience, but now I have a glimpse a small taste, and this is my priority to practice, to perform, to feel, to act to see the world as one where I feel appreciated, if that’s what I imagine my girlfriend was doing to me, I feel powerful, if that is what I felt when I imagined people doing things for me, I feel privileged … and so on.

Seeing and feeling only what I desire, even though right now, my body’s eyes sees something else, is the key for the shift and transformation to happen. Because that is the way I can change my behavior and with a change in behavior a change of circumstance will - HAVE TO occur.






The ongoing beginning and unfolding of living my dream:

Thank you, my dear reader, for reading along, thank you for your comments and sharing this post to those you believe will benefit.

Thank you for being you and I see you as the creator you are - cause in that seeing I can teach it ;)


Much Love

Brian Jacobsen

Mind Trainer and Founder of

A Mind For You


Ps. Are you curious to dive deeper into the practices for mastering your skills of being a creator?


Check us out online:

Online Course: https://ultimatestudent.thinkific.com


Pps. Start your conscious practice today, imagine just 2 minutes daily and make that your new mini habit. Thank me later ;)



Danny decided to capture my presence and here it is. No agreement no plan, spontaneous happening :D
This picture was taken by in Malta by Danny

41 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page